By Carly W at July 15 2019 20:37:08
Let's say your average selling price for your service is 逽ሪ and you have one transaction per year per customer. Using that first years sales example we used above, you would calculate it this way. 造같 divided by 逽ሪ = 968 customers needed for the year. Now if your average transactions per customer are more than 1, then you would need fewer customers. As an example, let's say your average transaction per customers per year is 2Ǒ then 968 divided by 2Ǒ = 387 customers per year.
But most likely you would need to increase your fixed expenses because you're going to probably have more rent, utilities, or such as your business grows. So, you would simple put in your new fixed expense number in place of the existing one for each of the years you would be planning for. So, you see if you decided you wanted a 35% profit margin at year 5 then you could see how much sales it would take to give you that. Now it's also important to know how many more customers you would need as well so you should always look at that unless you have another way of growing your sales other than with new customers.